

IWRA LIST OF COUNTRIES

This list is based on the UNDP, Human Development Index (HDI) 2018 classification. HDI high and very high income countries are considered as developed by IWRA and medium and low income countries are considered as developing.

Developed Countries:

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea (Republic Of), Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein (Principality Of), Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia (The Former Yugoslav Republic Of), Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova (Republic Of), Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman (Sultanate Of), Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucian, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tonga (Kingdom Of), Trinidad And Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic Of).

Developing Countries:

Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia (Plurinational State Of), Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo (Democratic Republic Of The), Djibouti, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Ivory Coast, Iraq, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Laos (Lao People's Democratic Republic), Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Micronesia (Federated States Of), Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Guernesey, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestinian Territory, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Rwanda, Sao Tome And Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania (United Republic Of), Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Myanmar, Eswatini (Kingdom Of), South Sudan, West Bank and Gaza.