XVI World Water Congress

The XVI World Water Congress was held in Cancun, Mexico, from 29 May to 3 June 2017 and it was co-hosted by IWRA, the National Water Commission of Mexico (CONAGUA) and the National Association of Water and Sanitation Utilities (ANEAS).

Awards Nominations

Crystal Drop Award and Ven Te Chow Memorial Lecture

IWRA called for nominations for the following distinguished awards, presented at the XVI World Water Congress in Cancun, Mexico.

Crystal Drop Award

The Crystal Drop Award is provided to organizations or individuals in recognition of their laudable contributions to the improvement of the world’s water situation.
These contributions may be through:

a) path-breaking research on water issues;
b) practice in water management or governance;
c) knowledge transfer or dissemination and/or
d) outstanding contributions not covered by the above.

A nomination for the Crystal Drop Award must include:

1. name of organization or person nominated
2. basic information on the candidate, including:
i. a short (up to 1,000 words) synopsis (for an organization) or curriculum vitae (for a person)
ii. a description of the most important contributions to be considered for nomination
iii. at least two letters of recommendation from persons other than the nominator



You can read more information about this congress:

Also available in Spanish

Or visit the website: