Water International

The official peer reviewed journal of the Association since 1975.

Published by a major international publisher, Taylor & Francis, on behalf of IWRA, Water International (WI) is a leading source of information on international water resources research and policy.

WI articles and technical notes focus on water management, policy and governance based on rigorous scholarship for a broad, interdisciplinary audience.

WI also keeps members up-to-date and connected to a network of scholars and practitioners throughout the world through publishing conference highlights, book reviews and dialogues and member information on elections and constitutional revisions.

James Nickum – IWRA, Japan

Deputy Editor-in-Chief:
Raya Marina Stephan – IWRA, France

Associate Editors:
Alvar Closas – Australia
Charlotte MacAlister – Climate Smart Communities, Canada
Yizi Shang – China Institute of Water Resources & Hydropower Research (IWHR), China
Cecilia Tortajada – Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, Singapore
Kevin Wheeler – Oxford University, UK

Book Review Editor:
Olivia Molden – Earth Economics, USA

Editorial Board:
Nani G. Bhowmik – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
David Brooks – International Institute for Sustainable Development, Canada
Regina Buono – University of Texas at Austin, USA
Ximing Cai – University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA
Ngai Weng Chan – Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
Misganaw Demissie – University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA
Ben Dziegielewski – Southern Illinois University, USA
Surina Esterhuyse – University of the Free State, South Africa
Bruce Hooper – Bruce Hooper & Associates, Australia
Malin Falkenmark – Stockholm Resilience Center, Sweden
Shaofeng Jia – Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Krasposy Kujinga, WaterNet, Zimbabwe
Jennifer McKay – University of South Australia, Australia
Rabi Mohtar – Texas A&M University, USA
Daanish Mustafa, King’s College, UK
Raul Pacheco-Vega – Centro de Investigación y Docencia Económicas, Mexico
Raja Sengupta – McGill University, Canada
Christopher Scott – University of Arizona, USA
Slobodan Simonovic – University of Western Ontario, Canada
Olli Varis – Aalto University, Finland
Yuliya Vystavna – Czech Academy of Science, Czech Republic
Philippus Wester – International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD), Nepal
Sarah Wolfe – University of Waterloo, Canada
Hong Yang, Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology, Switzerland
Mark Zeitoun – University of East Anglia, UK


Stafford Rosenbaum LLP
222 West Washington Avenue, Suite 900
Madison, Wisconsin 53701-1784
United States of America

IWRA Executive Office​

51 rue Salvador Allende
92027 Nanterre Cedex, France
Phone: +33 (0)1-41-20-16-28

Follow Us

Close Menu
ipsum ante. et, suscipit dolor dolor. ut pulvinar