Awards Committee

The IWRA Awards Committee shall develop criteria for all the awards of the Association: Crystal Drop Award, Chow Memorial Lecture, IWRA Distinguished Lecture, and Best Paper(s) Award. The Committee shall recommend to the President nominees for all the Awards of the Association. The President shall then transmit nominations with his comments to the Executive Board for the final decision.
More information about the various IWRA Awards.

James E. Nickum (Japan)
is the Chair of the Awards Committee.

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee shall develop guidelines on qualifications for membership of various categories, shall develop means to enhance membership, and shall stimulate and coordinate active participation by members of the Association. This may involve contacting existing and former members.

Gary Jones
is the Chair of the Membership Committee.

Publications Committee

The Publications Committee shall keep under review all the publications and the publications’ policy of the Association, including technical standards of Water International. It shall make recommendations to the President and Executive Board on the cost schedules of all publications, and for issuing any miscellaneous non-regular volumes.

Publications Committee (2016-2018):

Henning Bjornlund (Chair)
University of Lethbridge, Canada, and University of South Australia

Guillermo Donoso
Pontificia Universidad CatĂłlica de Chile, Chile

James Nickum
IWRA, Japan, and University of Hong Kong

Raya Marina Stephan

Philippus Wester
International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD), Nepal