Executive Board

The mandate of the present Executive Board of IWRA is from January 2016 to December 2018. 

Click on the images below for more details on each Board member. 

Gary Jones Australia - Chair Membership Committee

[IWRA previous Executive boards]


Patrick Lavarde (France)

Past President
Dogan Altinbilek (Turkey)

Naim Haie (Portugal)
Yuanyuan Li (China)
David Molden (Nepal)

Secretary General
Guy Fradin (France)

Renee Martin-Nagle (USA)

Committee Chairs
Awards Committee, James E. Nickum (Japan)
Publication Committee, Henning Bjornlund (Australia)
Membership Committee, Gary Jones (Australia)


Aziza Akhmouch (Morocco)
Mukand S. Babel (Thailand)
Carl Bruch (USA)
Bruce Currie-Alder (Canada)
Guillermo Donoso (Chile)
Jun-Haeng Heo (Rep. of Korea)
Y.S. Frederick Lee (China)
Ahmet Mete Saatçi (Turkey)
Raya Marina Stephan (Palestine)
Philippus (Flip) Wester (Netherlands)


2011 IWRA - International Water Resources Association office@iwra.org - http://www.iwra.org - Admin