IWRA Committees

Publications Committee

The Publications Committee shall keep under review all the publications and the publications’ policy of the Association, including technical standards of Water International. It shall make recommendations to the President and Executive Board on the cost schedules of all publications, and for issuing any miscellaneous non-regular volumes.

Publications Committee (2016-2018):

Henning Bjornlund (Chair) - University of Lethbridge, Canada, and University of South Australia
Guillermo Donoso - Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile
James Nickum - IWRA, Japan, and University of Hong Kong
Raya Marina Stephan  - France
Philippus WesterInternational Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD), Nepal


Awards Committee

The IWRA Awards Committee shall develop criteria for all the awards of the Association: Crystal Drop Award, Chow Memorial Lecture, IWRA Distinguished Lecture, and Best Paper(s) Award. The Committee shall recommend to the President nominees for all the Awards of the Association. The President shall then transmit nominations with his comments to the Executive Board for the final decision.

James E. Nickum (Japan) is the Chair of the Awards Committee.

For more information about the various IWRA Awards click here.


Membership Committee

The Membership Committee shall develop guidelines on qualifications for membership of various categories, shall develop means to enhance membership, and shall stimulate and coordinate active participation by members of the Association. This may involve contacting existing and former members.

Gary Jones is the Chair of the Membership Committee.

2011 IWRA - International Water Resources Association office@iwra.org - http://www.iwra.org - Admin